2016-17 Maryville College Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall 20-7
Pct. .741
Conf. 9-5
Pct. .643
Streak Lost 1
Home 11-0
Away 6-5
Neutral 3-2
Games 27
Pts per game 81.2
FG % 45.1
3PT % 36.1
FT % 69.4
Reb per game 38.1
Ast per game 15.9
Date Opponent Result Status Links
 
November
Wed., Nov. 16 Centre W, 74-70 Final
Sat., Nov. 19 at Randolph W, 74-65 Final
Wed., Nov. 23 Emory & Henry W, 77-74 Final - OT
Sat., Nov. 26 at Oglethorpe W, 92-80 Final
  Oglethorpe Thanksgiving Classic
Sun., Nov. 27 vs. Emory @ Oglethorpe Univ. - Atlanta, GA L, 71-62 Final
 
December
Sat., Dec. 03 LaGrange * W, 97-84 Final
Tue., Dec. 06 at Sewanee W, 83-70 Final - OT
Sat., Dec. 10 Birmingham Southern W, 70-57 Final
Thu., Dec. 29 vs. Shenandoah @ Trevecca Nazarene Nashville, Tennessee W, 82-52 Final
  Music City Classic
Fri., Dec. 30 vs. Hendrix @ Trevecca Nazarene-Nashville, Tennessee W, 94-84 Final - 2OT
  Music City Classic
 
January
Tue., Jan. 03 at Berry W, 81-67 Final
Tue., Jan. 10 at Covenant * W, 83-75 Final
Fri., Jan. 13 at Greensboro * L, 81-77 Final
Sat., Jan. 14 at Methodist * L, 80-76 Final
Sat., Jan. 21 Huntingdon * W, 88-50 Final
Mon., Jan. 23 at Piedmont * L, 91-82 Final
Fri., Jan. 27 William Peace * W, 81-77 Final
Sat., Jan. 28 N.C. Wesleyan * W, 82-71 Final
  Halftime: Coulter Grove Unicycle Team
Tue., Jan. 31 Berea W, 84-67 Final
 
February
Sat., Feb. 04 at LaGrange * L, 87-86 Final
Sun., Feb. 05 at Huntingdon * W, 81-66 Final
Wed., Feb. 08 Piedmont * W, 84-68 Final
Sat., Feb. 11 Ferrum * W, 79-66 Final
  Senior Day 2017
Wed., Feb. 15 Covenant * W, 83-76 Final
Sat., Feb. 18 at Averett * L, 87-80 Final
Thu., Feb. 23 vs. Piedmont % @ Averett University (Danville, VA) W, 87-69 Final
  USA South Tournament - First Round
Fri., Feb. 24 vs. Methodist % @ Averett University (Danville, VA) L, 83-73 Final
  USA South Tournament - Semifinal
* Conference
% Post season
Bold team: Home event